1. Do you have an old account but can't access it?

See Accessing your GIRS Account or Contact Us - We are here to help!

New here

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by AquariumAddictions, Jul 2, 2013.

1. AquariumAddictions

AquariumAddictions Inactive User

Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    So I am new to the SW hobby. Always had fresh, then decided to take on the new challenge. My set up is small, 75 gallon. 2 HOB marine lands, Emperor 400 and penguin 280. 2 Hydor Korilia 600 gph power heads, Marine land LED lighting ( need to upgrade for corals). About 90#s of live sand and 50# of live rock. I am in week 3 of the cycle and anxious... thank god for patience right???

2. Lee

Lee Experienced Reefkeeper

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Welcome! Make sure you stay patient and go slow!

3. Welcome! What kind of fish are you wanting? or are on your "wish list?"

4. AquariumAddictions

AquariumAddictions Inactive User

Ratings:
    +11 / 0 / -0
    I am leaning towards a couple cleaner shrimp, crabs (pompom, emerald), a few snails. Then a pair of ocellaris clowns, a mandarin either blue or spotted, copper band butterfly, a falco dwarf hawk fish, a cardinal or two, maybe a flame angel and a tridacna clam. Then later on I will add corals as I learn along the way.

5. Sponge Expert Reefkeeper Vendor

Marshalltown, IA
    Ratings:
    +233 / 1 / -0
    Welcome! Are you planning to add more rock? IME, you are a little light on rock /DesktopModules/ActiveForums/themes/_default//emoticons/smile.gif This is a great place to learn and ask questions :0) Asking before doing can help you out a lot! Patience is a virtue! :0)