1. Do you have an old account but can't access it?

See Accessing your GIRS Account or Contact Us - We are here to help!

New tank help

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Soukup, Jul 31, 2013.

1. Soukup

Soukup Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0
    Hello all and I wanted o say I am glad to be apart of the group. I am a new beginner with this, and can really use some advice to start my tank. I have a 50 gallon tank and a Aquaclear 110 power filter, I will be needing advice and help to determine next step and equipment. I have googled a lot of information and I don't know what's the better way to go so I know this Society would. I know a clown fish and seahorse at two of the 4 or 5 max fish we wanted to be apart of our tank. I think being a novice I should stay away from a reef tank but at the same time I am kind of stuck and need a guide on my next step. Budget is open really but I would Ike to keep equipment down around 500-700 if possible. Of course less is better two but I know led lights are expensive. Please any alive is very much appreciated. Guess below are one of the major questions at this point that I have keeping in mind I am new to this and don't want to get overwhelmed, I would like to start nice tank and maybe progress fromk there.

Thanks for listening and support.

Is my filter good enough for tank?

Do I need a heater?

What ese do I need equipment wise?

Should i stay with just Anemone and not coral reef?

Is the link to these Led lights below a good light for this tank if I buy (2)
    http://www.ebay.com/itm/120W-Aquarium-Coral-Reef-Fish-Tank-White-Blue-LED-Light-BLACK-Free-P-P-US-Seller/200947977943?_trksid=p2047675.m1850&_trkparms=aid%3D222002%26algo%3DSIC.FIT%26ao%3D1%26asc%3D11%26meid%3D251245307503301353%26pid%3D100011%26prg%3D1005%26rk%3D1%26rkt%3D5%26sd%3D190877340678%26

2. mthomp

mthomp Inactive User

Ratings:
    +0 / 0 / -0